Signs of Spring

My garden was looking very sorry for itself when I returned home. A quick wander with a cuppa in hand to keep me warm, showed the snow had much to answer for. Broken branches on flowering camellias, my leucadendron was sadly on a lean and the only flicker of warmth was from this little daffodil - so brave to stand tall and proud, as if to say Spring is on its way - a bit of cheer on this bitterly cold day.

A little bit of photoshop, as darkness is drawing in. I'm a little under the weather with a bit of a cough, feeling very tired and achy - hope its not the flu and all is needed is a good rest. I'll try to get the backblips up over the next few days and take a peep at your journals.

Thank you for your comments, hearts and stars for my Tararua Range snow shot, it surprised me by hitting the spotlight page - a lovely surprise :)

Time to cook tea, draw the curtains and settle back for the evening - Hubby will be home shortly so I'd better fly :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.