Groovy Glasses...

...back in business.

I'm enormously proud of Troods. She lost a business and the building, including an upstairs flat they owned in the September earthquake. Groovy Glasses shifted to another place in High St while insurance decided on the building's fate.

February's earthquake finished off the original building and red zoned the second building they were leasing. Plus the wee apartment they owned in town near the river was wrecked and subsequently demolished.

That's a lot for anyone to bear but for a third time Troods has re-opened Groovy Glasses in Bath St, opposite New World in South City. Groovy remains true to the original art deco style.

Respect my friend. May the load ahead be lighter for you and your customer base loyal.

I'll be back to tomorrow to have my eyes tested. Yes, those glasses of mine came from Groovy Glasses ;-)

I'm a bit late tonight. My neighbour over the back fence was in a spot of bother with fresh stitches in his hand and a broken key in his ute. I've helped him get things sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.