happily ever after...

By thir13en

Childhood Memory

This staircase, is in my childhood home, where I've been living this summer...
& by childhood i mean born & raised until i was 18 & out on my own home..

This house has seen many generations through here, since i was brought into my family here.

Both my sisters have lived here with a child or two.. or three before.. my brother also had his family here for a bit.

this house has also changed a lot, a lot of upgrades, construction, paint...

& aside from paint, this is still the staircase i stood at the top of to peek into the living room on christmas eve. this is still the banister i've slid down a thousand times, also still the banister i've climbed up like a monkey. this is the staircase i used to take when coming downstairs in the morning most of my life. this staircase seems to be best thing to associate with my childhood, since everything else has changed.

i miss being a kid.

-------

i didn't do yesterdays 30-daychallenge, as it was "someone i love" & since i didn't see any family that day... i didn't feel right posting.

while i feel as tho i love dan. i sometimes have trouble saying it.. and i didn't want to deal with it & it's pressure. we fight too much.. our relationship is complicated. he's still an amazing guy tho, i'm lucky to be with him.

Day 1: Self Portrait
Day 2: What I Wore
Day 3: Clouds
Day 4: Favorite Colour
Day 5: Someone I Love
Day 6: Childhood Memory

30days

Oh! I started a water fast yesterday (well, water & coffee) we'll see how it goes, but i'm pretty stoked. i'd looove to drop 20lbs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.