Blip # 730!

I'm doing it again...i'm changing my image before midnight!!! It's my blipday so i can do what i want :)

I had dithered a lot about which image to post.....and now that i've revisited the 2-3 i was torn between....i want this one to represent my 2nd year blip day!!!

This little milestone came upon me quicker than I had expected!!! Mind you, it's take me about 2 1/2 years to get to the Second Year blip day....but I'm just fine with that.

What started as a way to record my day to day life whilest in the midst of a huge change....moving from my home of over 30 years, in Ontario, to a new life here in Cape Breton, eventually became such a part of my daily routine that I can't imagine not being involved in this wonderful community. I don't always upload an image....either i'm just not happy with what i captured or i was somehow unable to get out there and take a photograph....but turning on my computer, coffee by my side....check into blip....absolutely every day without fail!

This place is so unique - so inspiring, totally addictive and completely awesome!!!

Now that i've deleted this paragraph 5-6 times...i think i should just finish here....thanks to the buffoons over the pond.....and thanks to anyone who has looked at my blips and said a kind word - the ones who have said rude things about my blips....well you know who you are....and just be asurred...i'm watching you :)

well it has been brought to my attention that the folks at Blip Central don't call themselves 'buffoons' but the correct term is 'boffins'.....i of course meant no disrespect guys, honestly!!!! but i have been reading that little note all this time as 'buffoons'.......pretty funny really :) also, i can't find a meaning for the word boffins...is this some crazy scottish word i'm not aware of ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.