Lali's World

By Lali

Unusual 9 - A lovely couple of unusual ladies

Two things unusual about these "ladies": Their outfits are unusual and they are not real ladies!

Their show is called "Uglies do Edinburgh" (...the tale of what happened next to Cinderella's ugly sisters). These guys are David Kent and Dereck Walker. Their show looks like it could be really funny!

Tough decision today between two pictures I really liked. This has been a bit of a random decision, because I still really like the other one. Never mind. I'm a gemini, what can I say... I never find it easy to make decisions! What I like about this picture is the fact that life goes on as nomal around them and people don't seem to even notice them. It looks like they're standing in front of a poster! I suppose, seeing a dressed up person near the Royal Mile during the Festival is not that exciting anymore. It's just normal!

Today, before I went to the gym, I went to Scotmid to buy something in order to get change for the bus. I asked the lady behind the counter very politely if she didn't mind giving me the change in single pound coins. You should have seen the murder look on her face! I don't understand why they are so reluctant to give you one pound coins! Two pound coins shouldn't exist! They are useless and everybody just wants to get rid of them! Grrrrr! Here's my rant for the day!

Never mind. The weather was pants in Edinburgh, of course, I was off work! But I had a pleasant day and I feel much better after the gym.

Thanks very much for all your comments and stars on my previous blip! You're a really nice bunch of people! I hope you all had a great day! :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.