No longer occupied

Back in January when I first started wandering around Pennywell after Ewan's swimming lesson, the process of emptying and boarding up the flats was well underway although a couple of residents were hanging on. Lord knows what they were hanging on for. A better rehousing offer from the Council or maybe they'd bought under the right to buy and needed more money and time to find somewhere else. Anyway, they're gone now.

We started back at swimming today and I was keen to see what had been happening over the summer. Now very much. These blocks are completely demolished, replaced by flat earth. This one - my first Pennywell photo - is now gone. It'll be interesting to see what they start putting in their place.

We're off playing on speedboats this afternoon. Organised by the Scouts. In the meantime I'll tidy the camping stuff in the garage, if I can make some space around all the bikes that are filling it at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.