Lali's World

By Lali

food 4 - Discarded lemons

This is a bit of a contrast with the delicious blueberry muffins I posted yesterday. You wouldn't eat these lemons, would you?

I just found them on the floor. They must have fallen from someone's shopping bag!

It was really bizarre today to walk up and down the Royal Mile with no performers. All the colour and noise is gone. The Royal Mile seems a bit empty. The tourists are still there, but not so many of them. Work was quieter as well. And it didn't rain either, which was bizarre as well! Hahaha!

Only two more days of work, and I'll be on Holiday. Planning on making my friends' wedding cake and then going to Barcelona to see my friends and family over there next week. I do really need a holiday!

Not much more to report really. It's been a pretty dull day at work finished off with a pint with my workmates.

Thanks to all of those who comented on my muffin blip, and sorry if that was cruel of me. My intentions were good! I hope you all had a great day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.