Mo

By Mo

The Hammer of the Scots

Getting back into the school routine is pretty straightforward. But now all the after-school activities are ramping up and it gets a bit more challenging (for me, anyway).

The lads managed to fit in a bit of school before Judo (a Matthew v Andrew final in the last match, I couldn't watch and there was a minor injury, eek!). Then George headed to Mini-Kickers - his first session, loved it, was team captain but couldn't persuade anyone to play in goals so he did it himself and led (?) his team to victory.

That just left time to pack the rucksacks, practice tying the new hiking boots laces and larking around before Matthew and Andrew were off to Scout & Cub district camp at East Fortune.

An eventful journey, as my pal's car had a problem which turned a quiet "B" road into the M25 in about 3 minutes. She kept her cool and one of the Scout dads earned his Superhero badge by removing the droopy exhaust bits in about 20 seconds.

Still, the weather looked far better than the forecast, there were lots of seemingly happy campers, the air was stovies-scented and there seemed to be not one, but two, huge bonfire stacks.

Happy camping, lads. I'm looking forward to my one-on-one time with George tomorrow (Red is otherwise occupied) but I can't wait to get all my chicks back in their nest on Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.