Feeling a Bit Crabby

It's not because I've spent the day getting stuff together for our trip -- all the chargers, adapters, batteries, and cables for the electronic gizmos, then copies of all the reservation paperwork for our trip. There's the airport shuttle to and from Seattle, Air France flights to and from Paris, a Flybe flight from Paris to Cardiff, a Ryanair flight from Bristol to Beziers, the TGV from Beziers to Paris, two car rentals, and two B&Bs. There would have been a third B&B if we didn't always stay with Uncle Bill and Aunty Betty in Wales. They live in a little village called Pen-y-fai. My standard response when they answer the phone is "Hello, is this the Pen-y-fai Hilton?"

But back to the crab. Our neighbors Kathy and Gary just returned from a visit to their other house on the saltwater. Faithful blip followers might remember that I did a minor modification to Kathy's kitchen island while they were gone. The crab was a token of appreciation, but they've given me crabs before when I haven't done anything to deserve it.

Pity C doesn't like crab -- I have to eat them all myself.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.