The second half of life..

By twigs

Mr Fantail

Another in my (seemingly!) developing series of Kiwi bird life!!

Went up to L & M's to do a bit of gardening again today and on the way home was able to stop at a nice place and catch this cute wee fella flitting about.

Bet you can't guess why he's called a Fantail?!?!?! (Maori name Piwakawaka.)

These little fellas are actually quite human friendly, which is nice! As you walk around bushy areas the bugs are disturbed and fly up into the air where Mr Fantail is very quick to catch them mid-flight! A walk through bush or even just out doing the garden often brings one of these guys flitting and chirping around you - very cool.

I chose this pic from a number I was really pleased with. Did I choose the right one?? Let me know which you prefer......


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.