We're Booked!

I think I've explained before that my family look out for the tackiest magnets they can find on their travels to grace my fridge (I only go for more sophisticated and elegant ones of course!) My most recent acquisition in the blip is the Braveheart magnet brought back from Oban. We went into a shop on a rainy afternoon and asked if she had any fridge magnets - she pointed to a whole wall of them! We agreed that the Mel Gibson lookalike was indeed the tackiest.

The reason I have blipped my fridge tonight, though, is because of the extremely tacky magnet to the right of the very cute Icelandic trolls (brought back by Tony from his surprise holiday there last year). Becky gave me that two birthdays ago and if you look closely it is from Venice (she had to order it especially from the internet). My birthday surprise was to take part in the Venice Street Race but when we turned the calendar over, that week was the only week I had promised to organise a two day orienteering event, bummer!

So we are going this year, and we're booked!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.