a town called E.

By Eej

Style with a Smile



This stylish gentleman was gracious enough to allow me to take his photo at the Wine & Harvest Festival this afternoon.


That sounds simple enough doesn't it? Except that I don't know him and I have never asked a person I don't know if I could take their portrait. And it is a REALLY big deal that I did that because normally the thought of it sends me into a hysteric frenzy. And it's an extra REALLY big deal because I have wanted to take a photo of this extraordinary human being for a long time.

In my nervous stumble, I did manage to not ask his name, though I did give him mine as I shook his hand. He said he doesn't normally look good in photos so I showed him this photo on the display and said: "All I see is this wonderful smile!"
At which he smiled.
And I thanked him.

This much joy in life is a rare and precious thing, and it's always there whenever I see him and it moves me to tears.


Thanks so much for the hearts and everything for yesterday's Blip. It was one of those when you look at the little screen and you go: "oooooh!"
Also very rare :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.