Northern Exposure

By Northern

Equipped

Our Tai Chi class relocated at the start of the Summer to a new venue. The big mirrors , rubber floor and punching and kicking stuff were quite intimidating at first but very quickly we've come to wonder how we coped without them.

We're cracking on through the spear form now, really enjoying it. Wielding a 2m long pole around your head for an hour or so is hard work though, especially as I seem to be totally unable to relax my shoulders. One day I'll crack it, I might be a hunder and three but I'll manage it eventually.

I was so tired and sore at the end of class tonight that I could have just curled up in a ball on the floor and fallen asleep but instead I took some pictures. One day I might actually manage some pics of the class doing some Tai Chi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.