La vida de Annie

By Annie

Mad dog book

This was bought for me at the gift shop in the Anglican Cathedral yesterday on my outing, as a way of remembering things. At the moment the house is awash with forgotten lists and memos, so I need to get a bit more organised. The cover has a design of a dog with mad swirly eyes, which is appropriate as it's my mad reminder book. As I couldn't find a pen to write in it what it was for (initially I protested that it was much too nice to write trivia in, and only deep and worthy thoughts should be entered in it), I was also presented with the crazy pen here, a fat chunky implement with a snowglobe effect and a flashing light which activates when you write. I may have to put a sock over the light if it gets too traumatic. Looking at it here it does look suspiciously like a vibrator, but times are not so hard yet in the church that they have resorted to selling those to raise funds. Maybe in the Metropolitan Cathedral....

A quiet day today after getting overtired yesterday, and Africa was greeny-grey.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.