La vida de Annie

By Annie

R.I.P Tommy

This morning I heard of the sad demise of Tommy Mchugh, who has lost his fight against cancer despite his enormous courage and determination to keep on producing art every day. I took this photo of him when I visited his home recently, so here's a photo of the editing process I was doing on it today for a print to put up in Neurosupport near one of his giant artworks in the foyer. He took a shine to me and was kind enough to compliment my photos, especially the weird abstract ones which he felt spoke to him at damaged brain level. In return I completely "got" his bizarre artwork: maybe it's an exploded-brain thing. I'd like to think he's still painting on some other astral plane, no longer tormented by the faces in his head and the pain in his body. Rest now, lovely man. You will be greatly missed. X.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.