a town called E.

By Eej

A Lucky Day of Some Sort



As we were getting ready to get groceries I went through the coupons and said: "I'm taking the catfood coupon because you never know, it might be on sale".
And so it was.
Then I took a right into the coffee/tea aisle, just because.
And there was a massive sale on Chai Latté, which I adore.


The Beloved said: "Do you want to stop at the Hatchery? The clouds are looking so good - you'll probably end up with a picture of a bug."
So I laughed - and found a massive clump of Milkweed Bugs on the first Milkweed I came across.

Two things that greatly improve working with macro rings:
1. Not being afraid of what you are taking photos of.
2. What you are taking photos of not being afraid of you.

Milkweed Bugs FTW, then :)

After an hour of roaming I went back to the car. Two minutes later it started to rain, enthusiastically.

I saw what I am certain was an eagle fly by. I took lots of photos of the Canada geese that have started to congregate. I took lots of photos of the indeed rather magnificent skies. I watched a swan fall on its butt and try to save face by paddling while still sitting on the branch in the water.

But it had to be this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.