Sparks will fly

when Corin starts welding things.

I was in the midst of marking coursework when he came and waved the fire extinguisher under my nose and explained how to use it. I gave him my best puzzled look, then put two and two together to come up with "Welding". My husband had another cunning plan . Sensible. A little bit dangerous in the making, but sensible in terms of mad dashes to the shops for emergency rations.

NB Emergency rations consist of milk, booze, eggs, bread and vimto usually in our house!

Like any good wife, concerned about the safety of her husband when using dangerous, potentially fire creating equipment, I ignored the fire extinguisher and got my camera out instead.

Fortunately, no injuries, just some lovely sparks and colours.

Otherwise, it has been a paradoxically lazy AND productive Sunday. I've managed to get all of the laundry done, the house is tidy, all of my coursework is marked and up to date (until Tuesday when I'll hand it back, they'll make changes and I'll need to mark it again), boys have been fed, James and I have baked cakes and I have managed to do some exercise as well. Despite all of this, I don't feel like we have done very much and I feel quite chilled.

Just got to iron James' uniform and then I'm done.

Hope everyone has a good week - I am hoping that this week will be a bit less fraught than last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.