The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Wedding Practice

The second successive day up at my brothers at Ross On Wye.

The weather was a bit pants this morning, so it scuppered any plans to go for a walk. Instead, Megan wanted to practice weddings.

She made Dawn up in a tiara and veil and wedding train. I do have photos of this, but it would be more than my life's worth to put them up anywhere. Let's just say, the colour scheme was a bit eclectic!

My first blip of Megan since our trip to the Forest Of Dean.

She is really growing up now, and really has developed her own character, but still maintains that wonderful innocence that a seven (and a half) year old has!

It's been a great weekend, and thank you my brother and Sarah for putting up with us for a couple of days.

And now it's time to reveal exactly what the next Blip Challenge I was going to set my fellow blippers/ twitters.

Quick recap.

First we had the ROY G BIV challenge.

Next we had the Musical May challenge.

Now I would like you to consider my next challenge.

October Origins [/u]

Simple concept really. In the same way the Musical May challenge didn't have to be daily, the same here. Up to you really.

With everything around me changing at the moment. My time at Clariant ending, and getting married for a second time, it got me thinking about all that has gone before, growing up etc.

We have all touched on things that make us .. well .. us, in our blip feeds.

I was inspired by Just A Thought's blip on how he ended up being a lorry driver.

So the challenge is this. Why not photograph things that remind you of growing up. That can be places, people, album covers, sweet wrappers, don't really care, but it has to be the things that made us who we now are. Our origins.

You could photograph your old school, where you go to work, where you go for a drink with friends, your high street, just some suggestions. I'll leave it wide open.

Don't feel pressure to do one every day. I know I am certainly not going to be able to do so, what with the wedding/ honeymoon coming up. But I will let it run for the whole month of October. Please tag your photos OctOrigins so we can get a search matrix we can link all our blips too.

It may work, it may not, but let's see what we come up with.

What do you think?

Let me know below.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.