Northern Exposure

By Northern

Crankshot

My first crankshot - Sands o Wright, South Ronaldsay, Orkney

I reckon this is confirmation of madness.

Whether it's blip madness or cycling madness is up for debate. I guess it's both as I really wouldn't have done this without the influence of the blip cycle group.

I had serious doubts as to whether I could actually lift my bike over my head. Sp33dway suggested I hang it from a tree and pretend to hold it up - does he know where I live? Or do a handstand on it...sigh....!

Took me a couple of attempts. Although the lifting was awkward, it was trying to get to the bike within ten seconds without breaking my neck when I slipped on the seaweed that was the real problem. But I did it.

Has to be said... there was a bizarre sense of satisfaction in this peculiar activity. And I really wish I'd been able to catch the expression of the couple who appeared over the sand dune to see me waving a bike at them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.