As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

So It Goes.

St. Anthony's Invitational. Rough day....

The meet was in the afternoon because of the SAT. I didn't run until 2:40. It was torture because I was nervous all day. Our bus was at 11:00 and we got there at 12:00. I sat around for two hours, legs still aching from yesterday's ride. I had a feeling that I was going to have a bad race but I was wrong to psyche myself out. I just set myself up for failure. I ran 19:35, 27 seconds slower than my course PR. But I lived. That's all I care about. The varsity girls got a plaque!!! After my race, Wesley, Paige, Brianne, and Shannon went with me to the top of Cardiac to take pictures. That was a lot of fun. I got home at about 7:00 and then just stayed in for the rest of the night.

Word of the Day: Weltschmerz - Sentimental pessimism; sorrow that one feels and accepts as one's necessary portion in life

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.