As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Beautiful Day

Lindsey drove me to the JDRF walk at SUNY Old Westbury this morning. We walked with "James' Jaguars" for Jenna's brother, James. It was an awesome event and it was cool to see so many people come out and support diabetes research. The walk itself was fun. I walked with Jenna, Lindsey, Sam, Jen, Kyra, Kaleigh, Kellie, Eileen, and Nicole. Afterwards, we got some food and looked at the llama they had in the petting zoo. Then we left around 11:15. I got home and decided to go with my sister and mom to the mall. We went to Barnes and Noble, Panera, and Kohl's. They went to the mall and I went back to Barnes and Noble for an hour. I could live there I love it so much. When I got home I went on a run. From now on, I'm going to try and not complain about being hurt when I'm running and using it as an excuse. It was a nice and easy run. Now I'm home and I have to do my homework that I put off until now.

Today was beautiful.

Word of the Day: Mendacity - A tendency to lie; untruthfulness

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.