As Told By Ginger

By 9to12

Gummebears Are WEIRD!!!

I got up at 7 today to get ready for the St. Anthony's Invitational at Sunken Meadow. It was BEAUTIFUL!!! It was crisp, cool, and sunny. I LOVED IT!!! I ran well...8th place and 8:19. It's 6 seconds slower than last time but one place better so... I got a medal and a patch! Good race...

I left after taking some pictures of the park. I wish I took some more before my race...the light was amazing but I just didn't have the time. I went home, showered, ate, and went to my brother's flag football game. I was being badgered the whole time to play because they only had 5 players on the team and needed 6 but I didn't want to play...so I didn't. After that, I went home and almost fell asleep. I've been so tired lately...

I went to the 5:30 mass and almost fell asleep there, too. After mass, a few of us "churchies" went to Friendly's (yeah, two days in a row) and ate dinner there. It took forever to get seated because we had 15 people. I sat with Laura :) When we got our ice cream, she got gummebears and was extremely offended when I said "Gummebears are weird!" so she put a bunch in my ice cream...oh well, they were kinda tasty!

Completely random, but I keep thinking about how one day, I want to have a really fancy Christmas party at some castle on top of a snow-covered hill and everyone would dress all fancy and there would be fireplaces lit and...I could go on but that's never going to happen so I'll just stick to dreaming.

This is my foot in the sand at Sunken Meadow. I like how it looks almost 3D.

I'm going on a picnic tomorrow! I'm really excited!

I'm exhausted. Good night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.