POP....

went the computer.
There I was, quietly checking my emails after work when the computer literally went POP and that was that.
Fortunately, the one insurance protection payment I haven't cancelled recently was the one for the big PC.
An hour later, a very helpful phonecall - the computer was dropped off to be sent for data recovery and fix. If it's not fixable, I get a brand new, equivalent replacement. All I'm bothered about is my photos from the last two weeks, as they haven't been backed up!
Meanwhile, my laptop and notebook have been subjected to thorough cleaning, virus checking etc and I am now running a full back up of my external harddisk as it is now the only copy of my files that I have (with the original computer having gone POP).

I am absolutely overwhelmed by the response to my moon shot from yesterday and I feel really bad that I haven't responded - I'll get to everyone over the next couple of evenings, but you can imagine the degree of panic that I am currently experiencing in making sure that everything is backed up again.

It's going to have to run overnight - it's been going for 2 hours and is only 13% done. Maybe I need to have a clear out !

Night everyone :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.