Beauty is in the eye of the beholder...

...but the eye of the beholder, looking through the camera lens, has changed over the course of this year. I have just been comparing pictures I took in October 2010 with pictures I took today, and I see differences in what and in how I take photographs on my daily walks. For one thing, I see different things. I blip subjects I would never have noticed a year ago. And for another, I see things differently. I am more original (I think) in my approach to photographing what I see, and I am happy with the change.

Why this change? What brought it about? I blame it on credit it to Blipfoto. So many wonderful pictures to look at each day and so many unique perspectives on the world have encouraged and challenged the photographer in me. Thanks, Blipfriends! You are an inspiring bunch!

If you are wondering what the picture is, here is another (not quite so close up) picture of the moss that I spotted growing on a dead log. I think these are spores that sprouted (technical term), but I am no biologist. If anyone in Blipland knows better, please correct me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.