Showing off her best features

The cardinal is the state bird of Ohio and quite a few other states. The male bird is bright red and easy to spot. The female isn't quite so conspicuous, but she is my favorite because she is so feisty.

She looks good in large.

I was lucky today and blipped four good shots of two different birds, this cardinal and a white-throated sparrow. I also captured a portrait of a border terrier to add to my gallery of dog pictures. I posted those on flickr . This afternoon I had the fun of tracking down several of the people whose dogs I have photographed recently and giving them the prints I ordered.

I took two walks today, and both times I walked the stairs...five sets each time, so that is a total of 500 steps, if my math is correct. I'm not a math whiz though, but I am feeling a tiny bit more fit tonight.

Current time: 7:12 pm
Current temperature: 53 degrees
Today's weather: Overcast this morning but bright and clear this afternoon. Definitely jacket weather all day long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.