an itching in my thumbs

By itchythumbs

Closet

In the style of my ambitious fridge post.

This is my closet. It is smaller than any one I have ever had in the past, which has forced me to be inventive. I also don't own a dresser for the first time in my life. I got rid of a lot of clothes moving in here, actually.

I think it's a good insight into me, in a nutshell. You can easily note the abundance of bright colors of the great deal of running t-shirts.

I keep some of my cold weather cycling gear elsewhere, along with my houseshoes and running shoes which stay out all of the time. Otherwise this is everything, in a quite inventive arrangement.

A couple facts:

1. I have a whole drawer full of scarves.
2. I routinely wear a rotation of three pairs of shoes, so I have no idea why I have so many.
3. This could be an interesting series. Closets: a window into lives.

Unrelated: today, another cooking night with Jess. Peach & Bourbon Soaked Chicken Thighs, Smashed Potatoes, and Rhubarb-Berry Cobbler. Sitting on the couch with her and Redding, back door propped open, cold air rushing in. Fireplace stoked and burning, Planet Earth: Forests on the television, a rearranged living room, kittens in our lap. Clementine juice & vodka cocktails.

Bliss.

Backblips:

Sunday - ye olde.
Monday - Berlin
Tuesday - Stamped

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.