The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Fligistone Cup

I blipped at the start of the October Origins Challenge that I was an indoor bowler.

Played only my second game of the season tonight.

I have played for Perkin Elmer since about 1986, and do you know what, I have no idea who the Fligistone is in the knock out competition we play in called the Fligistone Cup!

It was a frustrating game. It was all very tight, 16-16 going into the 19th end of 21 .. and then they took the initiative and we dropped a 3, a 1 and another 3 at the end. The away team has to turn around a 12 shot deficit to get us through the first round. It will be tough, as we were playing Blaenrhondda, one of the better teams in the competition.

Thoroughly enjoyed the game tonight, shame about the result.

You may spot a certain Radio 2 celebrity standing at the far end of this picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.