Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

Aggression

Controversially I'm going to publish this picture of a man objecting to me photographing him and I'll tell you why.

When I arrived in Morrocco I asked if there were any people who might object to me asking for their photograph. Our local guide answered that older fundamentalists disagreed with photography, by which I understood, being asked to be photographed.

Therefore when I smiled, asked and got a negative response I moved on. What became more clear as my trip evolved was that they will object to any form of photography and appear out of nowhere ranting and shouting as this man did.

My justification for posting this photograph is that I didn't intend to capture him, he just appeared and the narrative attached to the picture explains his objection.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.