The second half of life..

By twigs

Turning the tables

It was cold overnight - very cold :( So when I went for a walk this morning I wasn't really surprised to find that my fingers got so cold they lost circulation! And this is supposed to be spring!

Anyway - got back from the walk and things started to warm up fairly quickly. Had some breakfast, chatted on the phone then headed to the supermarket.

I even baked a cake today for L's birthday. M had organised a high tea by way of a quiet celebration for him so the cake fitted in quite well.

Whilst up at L & M's I decided to capture a few more smiles - the sun was shining and it was a lot warmer so there was plenty of smiling going on. I guess I expected it at some stage, but someone decided that I should be snapped beaming too. As hpx has already (very astutely!) spotted, I've never exposed myself fully on blip in a self portrait so this was another one of those learn-and-grow challenges I mentioned yesterday. No probs - and as hpx has also commented - seemingly quite painless too ;)

Monday tomorrow - but only juniors from here on in :) The countdown to the long summer holidays has begun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.