The second half of life..

By twigs

Bokeh, Blur & The Lawn

Woke up to a beautifl, sunny morning and the lawn covered in dew. Whilst it's obvious that I need to mow the lawn again, the length of the grass at least gives the dew drops something to cling to! Not sure if this is bokeh or just blur but I rather liked it whatever it is.

Today heralds a slightly new phase. Seniors have gone, only juniors to teach so more time to stay on top of things.

I've made a pledge to myself that for the next 5 weeks, each day, I am to volunteer some time to help with 'something', and take an hour each day to tend to my own wellness needs.

So today I helped out at assembly this morning and went for a walk over the Port Hills in this afternoon.

So far, so good.

There's not much by the way of concrete evidence to say just how long it takes to form a habit, but I'm going to try and form some good, positive, healthy and helpful habits beginning with the next 5 weeks. One day at a time. Let's see what tomorrow brings..........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.