The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

It's a little bit foggy

Had some fun today down at my parent's.

Luckily I arrived after the kitchen had been cleaned and almost everything that needed done was done, so I could spend some time actually chatting to them.

Having lost his job as a teenager on the farm, my Dad couldn't bear the thought of going home to tell his Aunt, so he cycled straight down to the building site and got a new one.
He didn't tell his Aunt till he took home his pay, which was a whole £8, (£7 more than the farm.) She was extremely suspiscious as to where he got the money. That was him set up till, he went to university.
A great role model for his grandsons. ( I wonder if they'll read this?)

He helped me get a table down form the attic, which I managed to bump his head with. Well he said he had it and I let go.
Oops!,
Sorry Dad.
No harm done, well no sense knocked into him at least.

As for the 2 dead and melting mice, that I handed to him in the mouse traps, I won't tell you what happened to them, but I will say I sterilised the kitchen sink shortly afterwards.

One slight oops, was having to drive back to their house through the fog for a second time, as I left my mobile phone behind.
Perhaps it's me that needs sense knocked into me.

No offers please.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.