The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

An after dinner nap

Young Ollie was tired, after a lovely lunch with his Mum. The effort of filling his nappy, plum tuckered him out.
It's all go in the life of a young chap.

"The sieve" had her operation today. It took 6 hours, a new seal, several pints of water inside my car later and and it was sorted. Unfortunately, they managed to " extend the crack in the windscreen when rebuilding the scuttle panel."

WHAT CRACK?

Oh and BTW, they also managed yet another fault with the "Glow plugs" to go along with the original fault of the EGR valve which I had been told of and was girding my loins to pay for.
The joys of car ownership.

Mutter, mutter............!

Back to work tomorrow, but into the bad old days of my old job.
I will survive as it's 3 days until yet another week off, but I may need to start a new 2nd career to pay for everything.

Suggestions on a postcard?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.