a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Passing the time

A day off from school today for Jack because of Veterans Day. We slept in a bit today (because we could!!) then met up with Mark after his hunting excursion this morning and went out for lunch.

Mark headed back out again, hoping to have better luck and Jack and I spent a bit of time outdoors. It was a bit cooler today, so we weren't out for long and decided to come home and build all sorts of buildings with blocks. Of course, although he spends so much time making the buildings 'just right', the fun part is when he barrels through with his big Tonka truck and knocks everything down.

Now I'm off to a 'Tastefully Simple' party at my sister-in-laws! Yummy food and good company!!

Tomorrow Jack has a birthday party for two girls (twin sisters!) in his class at a trampoline place! Sounds like a lot of fun! Afterwards, we head over to my inlaws house for a double birthday party again!! This party is for me (my birthday is next week!) and my sister-in-law (her birthday was a few weeks ago...between snow storms and sickness it got postponed!)

Have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.