Night shots 11 - A stranger in the night

Ok, my initial plan today was to take a picture of St. Giles' Cathedral, but trying to take a handheld night picture of the aformentioned cathedral using one hand while holding an umbrella against the rain and the wind in the other is not ideal, so this will have to do. It's next to St Giles' Cathedral, so close enough!

So yes, this picture has been taken under the conditions previously mentioned, so I think it came out not too badly, considering!

Nice visit to my attractive dentist in the morning with the extra bonus of a not too bad looking male assistant (not the usual pretty nurse). It was just a check up routine visit, so it was ok. My teeth are fine, which is always good to know! :)

So, got up really early and finished work really late. A long day! The weather was horrible on my way back home: really cold, windy and rainy! For a moment I thought that my night shot would just not happen!

Anyway, just relaxing now and soon going off to bed. I'm affraid I won't have much time for commenting but I'll try my best. Thanks a lot for all your nice comments! I hope you all have a wonderful weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.