The second half of life..

By twigs

Double-O

I had intended heading to the market this morning to capture a few more 'smiles' but I woke to the wonderfully relaxing but defintitley not smile-inducing sound of rain.

Change of plan.

Stayed in bed a bit longer, got up slowly, spent time savouring my coffee and checking the world's news out then did some photo editing and file sorting.

Headed to town early afternoon to get more coffee beans and ended up idly cruising through a few shops. (Found a very nice shoe shop that must be relatively new - mental note to go back again).

On the way home stopped in to see A & B and deliver an invite to a wee 'do' I'm having shortly. Stayed for a cuppa and a chat and decided their cat looked like real blip material! Turns out he's pretty camera shy and he certainly made me work for the front-on, full-face shot I wanted. Got there in the end though.

Still raining a bit now and cool enough for me to light my fire again. Unreal for this time of the year! Cosy and relaxing though.

Nothing much else to say so I'll see you again tomorrow.

Ciao for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.