The second half of life..

By twigs

Hail!

As I was driving home after work ( a massive 4 minute journey!) I was quietly contemplating what my evening would look like. Featuring highest on the list was mowing the lawns (which I wozgonna do over the weeeknd - but didn't)

As I was about half way through my journey (2 minutes) I noticed one or two very light raindrops on the windscreen.

When I arrived home (4 minutes) it was raining.

After I'd unlocked the house (4 minutes and 30 seconds) the heavens opened . . . . . but the sound of the rain on the roof was different. No wonder!

They weren't large hailstones but they were plentiful!

There goes my plan to mow the lawns - again!

Tomorrow maybe eh?

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

My blip mojo has had some hiccups these past few days and, although I have managed to snap some images, there's been little by way of inspiration or desire. Still, I have just managed to upload them so if you're the remotest bit interested, you can see them here:

Circles
Scabiosa
Energy!
If that was dinner . . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.