Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Chef

This is Mark. He is a chef at the hotel/restaurant close to my school and I only see him once a year.

Every year they put on a full day of Christmas pudding making for the whole school - reception up to year 6. They provide all the ingredients, full teaching with Mark and an amazing lunch: all free. Each year I am blown away by their generosity and kindness of putting so much into such a fab activity for their community's school. As some businesses are finding it tough, to do such a thing shows a not-for-profit personal side that I really admire. Mark was fantastic with the kids all day, one of those people you don't know at all, but know that they are really cool.

I took quite a few pictures for the school's blog (and with a Blip in mind too!), but this one made it at the last minute as I wanted to show someone who has made a lot of people happy today.

They had a great time (Hollow Jnr Jnr's first 'trip' - she was so giddy) and I can't wait for the puddings to be delivered. I am the only one in the house who eats them!!! Not that I would eat it all of course, overdosing on puddings is not my style ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.