Off Centre

By RachelCarter

Oh You, OU!

Squeezing a mountain load of thoughts and info into a molehill isn't easy.

Debating a proposition for an OU assignment in only 2,000 words is still really difficult after ... how many courses/modules is it now...?
I've always found it particularly hard when writing about something that is incredibly interesting or close to my heart - I want to say so much that I end up with too much and then cut back badly.

And I can be so apprehensive that I take forever just getting the first paragraph down.

Fiction is SOOOOO much easier for me to write, and so is blogging.

I have bitten all my nails right down (apart from the one I sliced off 11 days ago) and scribbled on lots of pieces of paper.

I have moved my working area back up to the bedroom for now where the light is better and it's warmer if the sun's out.

I can't catch the sunsets from downstairs but I can from our bedroom - if I lean out of the window. I managed to sneak in this shot while contemplating yet another essay plan. I don't think anything's ever given me this much trouble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.