Repeating myself

I took a snap from here 14 months ago.

I was interested to see whether the tree had changed shape much in that time and also what difference a different camera would make. I don't really have much of a conclusion after all that though - other than maybe I made a bit more effort to get the shoreline in a good position last time!


I don't have much to say about today. (I think that's a good thing in this instance)
I'm watching the Channel 4 news from Gaza so I'm finding my own life to be rather lame, tame and charmed in comparison.
We voted in the ridiculous, ridiculous police and crime commissioner elections.
My back hasn't hurt, my head hasn't hurt, my stomach hasn't hurt.
Walking up steep slopes didn't hurt and my legs felt "normal" - It's made me realise how often they don't feel normal. In fact normal isn't normal for me!

Tess is currently bringing her guitar for a rendition of Rudolf the Red-nosed Reindeer, whilst eating a cheese string. These things are never quick with her.
Please think of me and maybe send alcohol.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.