Low tide

A delicious meal last night- Himself excelled himself but I ate far too much - 2 curries, naan and rice - the only thing I had to make was the raita and that's still in the fridge :( Still, plenty left for tonight as well. We finished off with deliciously decadent Russian chocolates given to me by my brother's Russian producer who we met briefly in Bradford last weeekend.

The weather continues to be appalling - torrential rain and the winds have come back. They're blowing from the south which means the rain somehow gets into the conservatory which is now afloat - the cats sitting on the table looking seriously disgruntled .

A treat today, I was subbing in th e 'big' room - far far easier than infants and not so up close and personal. I was also allowed to indulge myself so we had a day on mummies - great stuff!!

On my way home, I leapt fromt the car, across a gate and went down to the old wreck, the rain being momentarily slight. The tide was way out revealing these old wooden markers, presumably some sort of quay or moorings, and the colours of the seaweeds were so vivid. Could be time for another seaweed bath. Have a great weekend. I'm doing nothing!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.