stuff & nonsense

By sleepyhead

Water Nymph

After going from dark to darker to darkest (sorry for the scare) at the end of the week, I promised I would lighten up this week. For today at least I'm able to do just that!

This is Foam, the water nymph statue at Greenbank Garden, a walled garden maintained by the National Trust for Scotland at Clarkston.

My post party wander this morning took me along to the gardens, just up the hill from my Aunt's house. The weather was mixed, but by the time I found this little nymph, the sun had come out. As soon as I saw her, I knew what my subject for tonight's blip was going to be. The only problem I had would be selecting which image to post. The fountain meant I quickly decided to go with a closer crop to highlight the water playing over her body.

I finally decided upon three shots. This medium crop shot taken from behind and a closer crop which is quite similar to the one I selected, but at the end I preferred the cleaner view from the pattern of water in the shot above.

Hope everyone had a great weekend. All the best for the coming week!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.