Where we live

At the risk of arousing someone's ire for stealing his crane *again*, I'm afraid I'm still going to post this fine view of the building we live in. Just because the crane gets in the picture somehow is not exacty my fault.

I do like an occasional Saturday at home. Wander across the park to pick up a bottle of wine and some Polish deli fineries on Leith Walk. Sort out all the domestic chores (including sewing a button on a pair of trousers and darning a small hole in a cashmere cardigan which I am sure makes me automatically a domestic goddess), and now sitting quietly on my favourite chair, reading some magazines, blipping, and checking out the various things we need/want to do tomorrow when we make an excursion to Glasgow.

We went to see the magnificent Tcha Limburger and the Jani Lang Band in the domestic surroundings of Penicuik Community Arts Centre last night. Fantastic value for money, in a tiny venue which was completely sold out. I've uploaded a couple of rough pictures to my blip supplements album here and here. Perhaps the highlight was the Hungarian dancing by Tamas Ferencz, but I didn't manage to get a picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.