Cold Blipsnap

It's the sincerest form of flattery, honest it is Andy. ;-)

After seeing the image of the local pond and the Ochils that Andy posted earlier I quite fancied a wee walk down there myself to see what it looked like after a fairly heavy snowstorm had passed. As it was the ground's so saturated already the snow struggled to build to anything meaningful and it ended up that nasty, horrible sludge-like mess in no time.

The three charming kids in the picture there had me a bit concerned too after they began shimmying along a narrow ledge above the pond and on the wrong side of the fence and I was trying to weigh up whether I would jump in and rescue them if they fell in. Then they started lobbing big snowballs at the swans and shouting "Paedo!" at me across the pond. So I left.

I'm sure it'll all be lovely for the commute to work tomorrow. Really looking forward to that.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.