Humming Bird

It's not a Robin, honest. That's like the winter equivalent of kittens on here isn't it?

Anyhow, I'm just happy happy that something feather flavoured is taking an interest in my fat ball. In fact this wee chap's pretty mad for it as he popped in for a nibble regularly all through the day. Not easy to catch though as he darts from one snowy perch to another then makes a mad dash for the food.

Spent a good part of the day scanning a pile of photographs for a 'project' so didn't venture out at all. Tonight sees us out on the first of our festive flings so I thought it safest to blip prior to this; I've learnt drinking and blipping's not a safe combination so this'll stop anything untoward happening. No naked arses on this journal, no siree.

Looking at the 'one-year-ago' blip in the corner there I realised how much more energy I must've had back in my blipfoto salad days as I was just setting out on a marathon Advent project in the run up to Christmas. The thought of trying to come up with another twenty four number themed blips this month sent shivers down my spine so instead you're getting this, a nice winter kitten pic.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.