The second half of life..

By twigs

A real Nelson low-light!!

Had a wonderfully slack day today, a significant portion of which was spent on the floor infront of the fire reading, listening and nattering on the phone! Wonderful!

Went out to L & M's (the people who I occasionally garden for) for dinner tonight which was great. There's nothing to beat a(nother) good natter with good friends over a good dinner!!

They live up country a wee bit, up on a hill with a beautiful vista which overlooks Tasman Bay and Richmond/Nelson. I took my camera with me with the idea that I'd capture a stunning night shot of the city lights twinkling in the distance but, having stood out in the freezing cold for 15 minutes trying a few things I quit and went indoors with just 3 very iffy shots to show for my trouble.

On the drive home I pass this iconic eyesore - a plant which makes MDF. It actually looks worse than it really is. That's not toxic smoke you see billowing out of the stacks but steam. The look of the monstrosity is toxic to my eyes at least though.

3 days work ahead so I'll have to make an extra effort to make sure I have some blip time :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.