One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

When the seas just won't do

Short version: Please see large. No filters needed or used today.

The other possible entry might have been this one

PS. I did try eating snow, just as you asked. You know who you are :) Liked it too.

The chatty version: Today I was up on the Moorfoot Hills in the Scottish Borders. What does it take to draw a sailor up into the hils again and again. It is probably the similar sense of personal space.

Thankfully, I had a rather formidable pair of boots on today. But by the time I returned, my trousers were soaked all the way up to my knees. What I was missing, were a pair of gaitors. Another item on my wishlist.

The downside of being able to stand in the middle of the road and shoot this scene is that not many cars come by. So I had to wait quite a while to get today's blip. Let me not complain about the cold. In the course of waiting I was distracted by the full moon which rose behind the wind farm, having emerged unscathed from a total eclipse, earlier today.

See one view

And another view (rotors have disappered due to the longer exposure)

By the time I shot the other possible blip, I realised that the best light tends to come near total dusk. And extracting oneself from the midst of startled grazing sheep and birds can cause slight panic. Thankfully, the light reflected off the fallen snow helped me find my way back to the gate I had climbed over to let myself into some farmer's land.

Winter is definitely here...hope it is less severe than the one we had last year.

See this spot on Google Street View

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.