Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Your Eyes

"I have looked into your eyes with my eyes. I have put my heart near your heart."

- Pope John XXIII


Today was Mstr 4's daycare Christmas performance and morning tea thing. In stark contrast to last year, he was very happy and excited, and sang and performed beautifully. In-between the morning tea and performance there was playtime outside, and I got a few shots I think are really good (at the top of the album).

The one I have chosen for today speaks for itself, I think. His eyes are amazing. I think the symmetry is part of what makes it as well.

I simply applied my usual B&W conversion (red filter about halfway, green about 3/4, and blue around 1/5 to 1/4; duplicate layer set to overlay, with about 75-80% opacity), and then just sharpened it a little.

Large version here.

Unprocessed version here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.