Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Milestones

So, blip 200. Fitting it should be one of my favourite pastimes, namely photographing a performance commissioned by the local dance festival whose board I sit on. They had a few of my pictures from earlier events on display (some of which have been commended and will be displayed in a county wide exhibition in January). All good stuff.

This bunch were doing a fantastic updating of A Christmas Carol in dance, with scrooge as a ruthless developer trying to knock down a local community centre before being shown the error of his ways. It really was a great show.

Blip 200 feels pretty cool. People are a bit gobsmacked when I tell them I blog a pic every day. I think it's difficult to explain unless you are one of the blip addicted. The thing is, it's not about either photography or writing really; it's about being mindful of yourself and your place in the world of others. Blipping brings out a lot of emotions and is a learning experience, one that keeps me feeling both humble and connected - not least when I see the funny, sad and courageous lives of other people who post on blipfoto.

So here's to just carrying on being creative in my own little way, and here's to the awesome diversity of life and to the things that matter, and here's to trying to grapple with them in words and pictures...

But most of ALL here's to you - thanks for looking in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.