Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Unstoppable tide

Wadden Sea at high water. Photo taken at Moddergat, Frisia, The Netherlands.

Today I went back to the scene of my previous blip. I was hoping for some great side lighting of the scene as there was last week before I arrived. Unfortunately sun and clouds decided not to play along, but I did have a chance to improve on my composition. I think this one works better than last week's. I will return here until I get the shot I want... Better view this somewhat bigger.

I wasn't alone today: friend and fellow blipper Ton was there with me. Thanks Ton, it was great fun! Ton's blip for today was taken at the same location as mine, but quite a bit later when it was a lot darker.

Other news: I have been working on my site and have now completely redesigned it. Check it out at www.buist.net and let me know what you think. Any feedback is appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.