New Beginnings

This morning I headed for Christchurch to take Sebastian and his mum home. We stopped in some native bush and a couple of kakarikis came to visit us (native parrot). Unfortunately I couldn't get a decent photo of them so we decided that once we got to Christchurch and got sorted we w0uld go to Orana Park (sort of zoo) and take photos of some there.

Trouble is that by the time we were here, had the car unpacked and had called at the optometrist to have my new glasses adjusted, we were all too tired to think about walking around the animal park. So I dropped Sarah and Sebastian off and went visiting instead.

The most I managed today was this fern frond (koru) - the representation of new life. Not exactly inspiring but I thought it would suffice as I can claim it is about the new beginnings that I see going on all around me in Christchurch.

I'm really impressed by how for every negative and missing building on the skyline there are positives and new starts for so many people and businesses. So great to see as we head towards a new year - hopefully a positive one for this city that I love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.